Thursday, January 20

2021 Mr. Olympia schedule: dates, times, live stream to watch male and female bodybuilding events

The 2021 Mr. Olympia competition begins on Friday, October 8 and continues through Saturday. Mr. Olympia is a world-renowned annual bodybuilding contest dating back to 1965.

The event is organized by the International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness (IFBB). In 1965, a Canadian bodybuilder named Joe Weider began organizing the Mr. Olympia event in hopes of giving Mr. Universe winners another means to compete and earn money.

One of the best known Olympia winners is Arnold Schwarzenegger, who won seven times. He won six years in a row from 1970 to 1975, then won again in 1980. He became the youngest person to win at age 23.

The Mr. Olympia weekend consists of various bodybuilding events for professionals and amateurs to qualify for. There is also a female version of the competition called Ms. Olympia, which started in 1980.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2021 Mr. and Ms. Olympia competitions, including how to watch them, who is competing, and how much money is involved.

When is Mr. Olympia in 2021?

  • Dates: Friday, October 8 – Saturday, October 9

The first round of pre-screening events begins at 9 am ET on Friday. Final events take place starting at 7:00 pm on Saturday.

This year’s event takes place in Orlando, Florida, at the Orange County Convention Center.

Mr. Olympia schedule

Here is the live broadcast schedule for the Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia events on Friday and Saturday.

Note: During each designated time, there are several events. Therefore, all the events listed may not start on time.

Date Time (ET) Event
October 8th 9 a. M. Ms. Olympia Prejudice
October 8th 7 pm End of Mrs. Olympia
October 8th 7 pm Mr. Olympia Prejudge
October 9 7 pm Mr. Olympia Final

Is Mr. Olympia on TV?

Olympia will not be televised on cable this year. Spectators can access the event at Olympia TV, where you can purchase a Premium Package for $ 59.95.

Who competes in Mr. and Ms. Olympia?

To qualify for the events, competitors must meet the requirements set by the IFBB Professional League, which is Olympia’s official sanctioning organization.

16 men from eight countries qualified for the Mr. Olympia event, while 16 women from seven countries qualified for the Ms. Olympia event.

Olympia 2020 was Mamdouh Elssbiay Of Egipt. He will return at this year’s event. Other previous Mr. Olympia winners who returned for this year’s competition include Brandon Curry, the 2019 champion, and Phil Heath, who won in seven consecutive years from 2011 to 2017.

The 2020 Ms. Olympia champion was American Andrea shaw. The event did not take place between 2015 and 2019, so no other current qualifier is a previous winner.

MORE: A Lost Legend: Bodybuilder-turned-soccer coach John Meadows inspired athletes of all sizes

The following describes who will compete in each of the countries.

Mr. Olympia qualifiers

Name Country
Brandon curry USA
Phil Heath USA
Justin rodriguez USA
Nicholas walker USA
Patrick moore USA
Akim williams USA
Hunter Labrada USA
Regan Grimes Canada
Iain Valliere Canada
James Hollingshead United Kingdom
Nathan De Asha United Kingdom
Andrea Presti Italy
Mamdouh Elssbiay Egypt
William Bonac Netherlands
Hadi choopan Iran
Roelly winklaar Curacao

Ms. Olympia Qualifiers

Name Country
Andrea shaw USA
Margie martin USA
Helle trevino USA
MayLa Ash USA
Leah dennie USA
Michaela aycock USA
LaDawn McDay USA
Sheena ohlig USA
Reshanna boswell USA
Nadia capostosto Italy
Silvia Matta Italy
Virginia Sanchez Spain
Irene Andersen Sweden
Anastasia Leonova Russia
Mona poursaleh Canada
Margita zamolova Czech Republic

What are the other events that take place over the weekend?

There are a total of 11 events that take place over the weekend. Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia are the two biggest events.

The other men’s events are as follows: 212 Olympia, Men / s Physique Olympia, Classic Physique Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia. The other events for women are: Figure Olympia, Fitness Olympia, Bikini Olympia, Women’s Physique Olympia, Wellness Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

Mr. Olympia cash award

There are 11 events that take place over the weekend. The total bag for these 11 events is $ 1.6 million, which is the most in the history of the competition. This is a 2020 purse increase of $ 1.4 million.

The event has not specified the amounts per venue and per competition. Last year’s Mr. Olympia winner took home $ 400,000, so a raise is expected.

List of Mr. Olympia winners

This list indicates past Mr. Olympia winners from 2000 to 2020.

Year Name
2020 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2019 Brandon curry
2018 Shawn rhoden
2017. Phil Heath
2016 Phil Heath
2015. Phil Heath
2014 Phil Heath
2013 Phil Heath
2012 Phil Heath
2011 Phil Heath
2010 Jay cutler
2009 Jay cutler
2008 Dexter jackson
2007 Jay cutler
2006 Jay cutler
2005 Ronnie coleman
2004 Ronnie coleman
2003 Ronnie coleman
2002 Ronnie coleman
2001 Ronnie coleman
2000 Ronnie coleman

Ronnie Coleman (1998-2005) and Lee Haney (1984-1991) are tied for the most Mr. Olympia wins in history with eight each. All of his victories were also in consecutive years. Phil Heath (2011-2017) lags behind with seven wins, all in a row as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Golden News Canada