Tuesday, March 28

2022 Zurich Classic of New Orleans tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Teammates Cameron Smith and Marc Leishman practice ahead of the 2022 Zurich Classic.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The 2022 Zurich Classic of New Orleans continues on Friday, April 22, with the second round at TPC Louisiana. You can find complete Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Just because a player — or, in the case of the Zurich Classic, a team — is the defending champion doesn’t always guarantee they’ll be a favorite to go back-to-back. But this week that happens to be the case with reigning Zurich champs Cameron Smith and Marc Leishman.

Smith has been on a tear in 2022, quickly busting into the elite ranks of the game with two big victories to start the year and a valiant charge at the Masters crown two weeks ago. In Thursday’s opening round, Smith and Leishman got off to a hot start, making two birdies over their first four holes to move to two under and pushing it to five under after the turn.

Smith and Leishman will be up against some tough competition in the second round. They’re paired with the fearsome duo of Viktor Hovland and Collin Morikawa, who had themselves a day on Thursday. The quartet tees off for Round 2 at 2:08 p.m. ET. You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the full second-round tee times for the 2022 Zurich Classic of New Orleans below.

Also Read  ‘This definitely hurts’: UConn women’s basketball nearly turns complicated season into national title

2022 Zurich Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:20 a.m. – Matt Wallace/Sam Horsfield and Alex Noren/Henrik Norlander
9:31 a.m. – Jason Day/Jason Scrivener and Joel Dahmen/Stephan Jaeger
9:42 a.m. – Keegan Bradley/Brendan Steele and Brian Stuard/Russell Knox
9:53 a.m. – Lucas Herbert/Arjun Atwal and Jim Herman/Vaughn Taylor
9:04 a.m. – Seamus Power/Graeme McDowell and J.T. Poston/Patton Kizzire
9:15 a.m. – Brendon Todd/Chris Kirk and Sungjae Im/Byeong Hun An
9:26 a.m. – Ryan Brehm/Mark Hubbard and Tyler Duncan/Adam Schenk
9:37 a.m. – Cameron Tringale/Wyndham Clark and Maverick McNealy/Joseph Bramlett
9:48 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers/Brandon Wu and Scott Gutschewski/D.A. Points
9:59 a.m. – Max McGreevy/Andrew Novak and Kurt Kitayama/Kiradech Aphibarnrat
1:35 p.m. – Chad Ramey/Joshua Creel and Martin Trainer/Jim Knous
1:46 p.m. – Trey Mullinax/Wesley Bryan and Aaron Rai/David Lipsky
1:57 p.m. – Bill Haas/Jay Haas and Nick Watney/Charley Hoffman
2:08 p.m. – Cameron Smith/Marc Leishman and Viktor Hovland/Collin Morikawa
2:19 p.m. – Sergio Garcia/Tommy Fleetwood and Tyrrell Hatton/Danny Willett
2:30 p.m. – Talor Gooch/Max Homa and Shane Lowry/Ian Poulter
2:41 p.m. – Kevin Tway/Kelly Kraft and Richy Werenski/Peter Uihlein
2:52 p.m. – Brandon Hagy/Cameron Percy and Doc Redman/Sam Ryder
3:03 p.m. – Will Zalatoris/Davis Riley and Sahith Theegala/Beau Hossler
3:14 p.m. – Justin Lower/Dylan Wu and Callum Tarren/David Skinns

Tee No. 10

9:20 a.m. – Sepp Straka/Greyson and Sigg Adam Long/Bo Hoag
9:31 a.m. – Brice Garnett/Scott Stallings and Chesson Hadley/Jonathan Byrd
9:42 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo/Rafa Cabrera-Bello and Charl Schwartzel/Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:53 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler/Ryan Palmer and Patrick Cantlay/Xander Schauffele
9:04 a.m. – Sam Burns/Billy Horschel and Bubba Watson/Harold Varner III
9:15 a.m. – Justin Rose/Henrik Stenson and Joaquin Niemann/Mito Pereira
9:26 a.m. – James Hahn/Kevin Chappell and Kyle Stanley/Camilo Villegas
9:37 a.m. – Harry Higgs/Austin Smotherman and Doug Ghim/Matthias Schwab
9:48 a.m. – Alex Smalley/Hayden Buckley and Lee Hodges/Vince Whaley
9:59 a.m. – Curtis Thompson/Nick Hardy and Seth Reeves/Jared Wolfe
1:35 p.m. – Tom Hog/Paul Barjon and Martin Laird/Robert MacIntyre
1:46 p.m. – Austin Cook/Jason Dufner and Bo Van Pelt/Ben Martin
1:57 p.m. – Danny Lee/Sangmoon Bae and Seung-Yul Noh/Michael Kim
2:08 p.m. – Keith Mitchell/Brandt Snedeker and Kevin Kisner/Scott Brown
2:19 p.m. – Lucas Glover/Chez Reavie and Garrick Higgo/Branden Grace
2:30 p.m. – Robert Streb/Troy Merritt and Sung Kang/John Huh
2:41 p.m. – Scott Piercy/Sean O’Hair and Tommy Gainey/Robert Garrigus
2:52 p.m. – Hank Lebioda/Chase Seiffert and Denny McCarthy/Ben Kohles
3:03 p.m. – Adam Hadwin/Adam Svensson and Matthew NeSmith/Taylor Moore
3:14 p.m. – Michael/Gligic Ryan Armour and Dawie van der Walt/Brett Drewitt

Also Read  Catholic state school in turmoil after diocese overrules head to cancel visit by gay author

How to bet on the Zurich Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *