Saturday, January 29

Andalusia advances its curfew at 10 p.m.

Committee of experts of the Junta de Andalucía.

Committee of experts of the Junta de Andalucía.

Andalusia will decree from 00.00 hours on Tuesday, November 10 and until the 23rd of the same month the closure of all non-essential activities from 6:00 p.m. It will extend the curfew from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m. and will confine all the municipalities of the community, from which it will only be possible to enter and exit in a justified manner.

This was announced by Moreno in an informative appearance after presiding in the Palacio de San Telmo the meeting of the Advisory Committee on High Impact Public Health Alerts to analyze the evolution of the pandemic in a day in which 3,755 positive cases and 20 deaths have been registered and the number of hospitalized patients has dropped for the second consecutive day to 3,151 while ICU admissions have risen to 455.

University not face-to-face

The president of the Board has also communicated the decision to maintain until November 23 the perimeter closure of the community and continue with the schools and institutes open throughout Andalusia, while in the university it is decided to implement the online activity except in the practices and experimentation.

The closure of all non-essential activities after 6 pm will be more demanding in the province of Granada, where the serious incidence of the pandemic forces complete shutdown of all non-essential activity and Moreno has recommended that citizens “only go out for what is strictly necessary.”

Existing measures

Since last October 30, the perimeter closure of the entire community was already in force in Andalusia, which prevented entering or leaving the community if not for justified cause, and the confinement of more than 4.5 million inhabitants of 449 municipalities of the provinces of Cádiz, Córdoba, Granada, Jaén, Málaga and Seville.

Specifically, the Board established the confinement of the provinces of Granada, Jaén and Seville, that are at alert level 4 defined by the Government, which means that, within these provinces, mobility is also limited between all their municipalities, in which they can only enter or leave with a justified reason.

The same perimeter confinement was determined for the 28 municipalities included in the Córdoba-Sur health district, the 18 municipalities in the La Vega district of Malaga and the 25 municipalities of the Jerez-Costa Noroeste and Sierra de Cádiz sanitary areas.

Along with these measures, the decree maintained the limitation of night mobility with the “curfew” hours between 11:00 pm and 6:00 am already fixed in the decree of state of alarm. Likewise, it was established that as of midnight, meetings in the public and private sphere were limited to a maximum of six people, except those groups that are living together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.