Tuesday, May 17

Athletic and Eibar tie one at the San Mamés stadium

The Athletic and the Eibar drew one in the match played this Saturday at the stadium of San Mamés. Both teams were returning to competition after a 12-week break due to the global crisis of the new coronavirus. The Athletic He arrived with the intention of increasing his score after drawing 0-0 in the last match held against the Celtic. On the part of the visiting team, the Eibar lost by a score of 1-3 in the previous match against Villarreal. After the result obtained, the Bilbao team was placed in ninth position, while the Eibar, for his part, is eighteenth at the end of the duel.

The meeting got off to a good start for him Athletic, who opened the scoring with a goal from Yuri berchiche in the 9th minute. Eibar thanks to a bit of Water well at 17 minutes. After this, the first part ended with a score of 1-1.

Neither team was lucky to score in the second half and therefore regulation time ended with the score 1-1.

Both coaches made moves on the benches. The coach of the Athletic gave entrance to Unai Victor, Dani garcia, Asier Villalibre, Ibai Gomez Y Jon morcillo for Unai lopez, Mikel Vesga Arruti, Raul Garcia, Alex Berenguer me Iker Muniain, Meanwhile he Eibar gave entrance to Takashi inui, Pedro Leon Y Quique for Kevin Rodrigues, Aleix garcia Y Water well.

The referee admonished Íñigo Martínez by the Athletic already Water well by the Eibar team.

After finishing the match with this tie, the Eibar it was located in the eighteenth place of the table with 23 points, occupying a place of descent to Second Division. For his part, Athletic With this point achieved, he reached ninth place with 35 points after the game.

Also Read  for Barça after throwing Atlético out of the Cup

It may interest you

The next match of the competition for both teams will be played away from home: the Athletic will be measured with the Real society and the Eibar will play against him Real Madrid.

Data sheet
Athletic: Unai Simón, Óscar De Marcos, Yeray, Íñigo Martínez, Yuri Berchiche, Álex Berenguer (Ibai Gómez, min.74), Unai López (Unai Vencedor, min.46), Mikel Vesga Arruti (Dani García, min.46), Iker Muniain (Jon Morcillo, min.75), Raúl García (Asier Villalibre, min.69) and Iñaki Williams
Eibar: Marko Dmitrovic, Pozo, Anaitz Arbilla, Paulo Oliveira, Rafa, Sergio Álvarez, Aleix Garcia (Pedro León, min.84), Pape Diop, Kevin Rodrigues (Takashi Inui, min.71), Kike (Quique, min.90) and Bryan salvatierra
Stadium: San Mamés
Goals: Yuri Berchiche (1-0, min. 9) and Kike (1-1, min. 17)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.