Sunday, April 18

Athletic and Villarreal split the points after their 1-1 draw

The match held this Sunday at the stadium of San Mamés and who faced the Athletic and to Villarreal it ended with a 1-1 draw between the two contestants. The Athletic came to the meeting with strengthened spirits after winning away from home by a score of 0-4 at Cadiz. On the visitors’ side, the Villarreal he was defeated by 1-2 in the last game he played against Real Betis. After the result obtained, the local team was placed in tenth position, while the Villarreal he stayed in sixth place at the end of the match.

The game started in a positive way for the Villarreal team, who took the opportunity to open the scoring thanks to a goal from Gerard Moreno in the 16th minute. But later the Bilbao team achieved the equalizer through a goal of Alex Berenguer on the verge of the end, in 44, ending the first half with a 1-1 on the scoreboard.

Neither team was lucky to score in the second half and therefore regulation time ended with the score 1-1.

Both coaches made moves on the benches. The coach of the Athletic gave entrance to Ander Capa Y Asier Villalibre for Alex Berenguer Y Raul Garcia, Meanwhile he Villarreal gave entrance to make Nino, Yeremi Pino, Pervis Estupinan, Samuel Chukwueze Y Jaume costa for Manu Trigueros, Paco Alcacer, Very gomez, Etienne capoue Y Alfonso Pedraza.

The referee showed four yellow cards, two for Dani Garcia Y Unai Lopez, from the local team and two for Etienne capoue Y Juan Foyth, of the visiting team.

After this tie at the end of the match, the Athletic he ranked 10th in the table with 29 points. For his part, Villarreal with this point he got sixth place with 37 points, in a position to access the Europa League, at the end of the game.

It may interest you

The following day will face Villarreal with the Atlético de Madrid. For his part, Athletic will be measured against I raised.

Data sheet
Athletic: Unai Simón, Óscar De Marcos, Yeray, Íñigo Martínez, Yuri Berchiche, Álex Berenguer (Ander Capa, min.78), Dani García, Unai López, Iker Muniain, Raúl García (Asier Villalibre, min.83) and Iñaki Williams
Villarreal: Sergio Asenjo, Juan Foyth, Raúl Albiol, Pau Torres, Alfonso Pedraza (Jaume Costa, min.85), Etienne Capoue (Samuel Chukwueze, min.85), Dani Parejo, Manu Trigueros (Fer Nino, min.62), Paco Alcácer (Yeremi Pino, min.62), Moi Gómez (Pervis Estupinan, min.70) and Gerard Moreno
Stadium: San Mamés
Goals: Gerard Moreno (0-1, min. 16) and Álex Berenguer (1-1, min. 44)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *