Friday, July 30

Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier 3 PPV price: How much does it cost to watch UFC 264 on ESPN?



Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier will do it once again at UFC 264 on Friday.

Although there is no belt up for grabs, the No. 5 lightweight and top-rated opponents respectively will earn the right to face champion Charles Oliveira with a victory in the rubber match. That begs the question: Would the winner prefer that, or is a final victory in this rivalry (dating back to 2014) a sufficient reward?

Poirier should certainly be confident heading into the showdown, having won six of his last seven fights, including a second-round TKO victory over McGregor at UFC 257. McGregor, who won the UFC lightweight champion in 2016, has lost his next two fights in the division since (once to Khabib Nurmagomedov and again to Poirier). Either way, look for McGregor (22-5) and Poirier (27-6-1) to give it their all at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Here’s everything you need to know about buying UFC 264 on pay-per-view:

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 264 PPV, exclusively on ESPN +

UFC 264 Price: How Much Does McGregor vs. Poirier Cost?

The main card for UFC 264 is available in the US on the ESPN + subscription service for $ 69.99 or $ 89.98. That part of the event starts around 10 p.m. ET.

Previous fights on the undercard can be seen live on ESPN and ESPN +.

  • Current annual subscribers can earn UFC for $ 69.99.
  • Current monthly subscribers can get UFC 264 and an upgraded package at a discounted rate of $ 84.99. They can also buy the event itself for $ 69.99.
  • New subscribers can get UFC 264 and an annual subscription for $ 89.98, which is a savings of more than 30 percent.

What channel is UFC 264 on?

  • First preliminaries: ESPN / ESPN +
  • Preliminaries: ESPN / ESPN +
  • Principal card: ESPN + (pay per event)

Fans will be able to watch the UFC 264 main card only on pay-per-view with an ESPN + subscription. The night is divided into three events: early preliminaries and preliminaries (on ESPN / ESPN +), followed by the main card on ESPN + PPV.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and package options with the ESPN + platform.

What time does McGregor vs. Poirier?

  • First preliminaries: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
  • Preliminaries: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • Principal card: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT
  • McGregor-Poirier 3: 12:15 am ET / 9:15 pm PT

The night begins at 6 p.m. ET on ESPN and ESPN + for both the preliminaries and preliminaries. The main card is scheduled to begin at 10 p.m. ET, and the fighters are expected to take walks around the ring shortly after midnight ET, depending on the length of the secondary card fights.

UFC 264 Fight Card

First preliminaries

  • Jennifer Maia vs. Jessica Eye (women’s flyweights)
  • Omari Akhmedov vs. Brad Tavares (middleweights)
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs. Jerome Rivera (flyweights)
  • Hu Yaozong vs. Alen Amedovski (middleweights)

Preliminaries

  • Carlos Condit vs. Max Griffin (welterweights)
  • Niko Price vs. Michael Pereira (welterweights)
  • Ryan Hall vs. Ilia Topuria (featherweight)
  • Trevin Giles vs. Dricus Du Plessis (middleweights)

Principal card

  • Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor (lightweights)
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Stephen Thompson (welterweights)
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Greg Hardy (heavyweights)
  • Irene Aldana vs. Yana Kunitskaya (women’s bantamweight)
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Kris Moutinho, (bantamweight)




www.sportingnews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *