Tuesday, May 18

European Super League: major European football clubs wage war with UEFA and national leagues

  • Drafting
  • BBC World News

Leo Messi in a match against Real Madrid on April 10, 2021

Image source, Getty Images


Barcelona and Real Madrid are two of the promoters of the European Football Super League.

Earthquake in European football.

This has defined the decision of 12 important European football clubs to establish a European Super League that will be played during the week and that is seen by the bodies that regulate this sport as a dissident competition.

The Milan, Arsenal, Atlético de Madrid, Chelsea, Barcelona, ​​Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham Hotspur teams are the founding members of this Super League.

They will be joined by three other clubs that will be invited to take part in the competition as founding teams.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *