Sunday, December 5

F1 calendar in 2022: countries, circuits and dates

Circuit of Barcelona.

Circuit of Barcelona.

The Formula 1 has unveiled the calendar of Grand Prix for the 2022 season, a program with 23 races, the longest in history, starting in Bahrain on March 20 and ending in Abu Dhabi on November 20, as approved by the World Council of the International Automobile Federation (FIA).

As a great novelty, Formula 1 has presented a calendar with 23 races, one more than this season, where an identical plan was already programmed, but the COVID pandemic prevented its development normally. Alsos, Miami will host the first of two races to be held in the United States.

Also, return to the calendar on Australian Grand Prix, that this course was dropped by the pandemic, while “due to ongoing pandemic conditions, China will not be included in the 2022 calendar.” “China will return to the calendar as soon as conditions allow,” They explain from F1 in a statement.

Nor is Portugal, which has been an emergency solution forto facilitate travel in times of pandemic, And the Spanish Grand Prix, which will be held on May 22 at Barcelona’s Montmeló circuit, does remain on the calendar. A classic, like others that are not lacking in the calendar such as Ímola, Monza, Suzuka or Silverstone, among others.

“The 2022 season follows two unprecedented years for the Formula 1 in which the COVID-19 pandemic resulted in a revised schedule of 17 races in 2020 and 22 races in 2021, a great achievement given the international nature of the sport, “the body said in a statement.

“It has been fantastic to welcome fans to this year’s Grand Prix, and we will continue to ensure this is done safely and in accordance with national guidelines.” adds F1, which highlights the “ability to react” to the “challenge” of the pandemic.

For his part, the president and executive director of Formula 1 Stefano Domenicali assured that they are “excited to announce the 2022 calendar”. “We are preparing to enter a new era for the sport with new regulations and cars for next year that are designed to create closer races.” said.


March 20 Bahrain Sakhir.

March 27 Saudi Arabia Jeddah.

10 de abril Australia Melbourne.

24 de abril Emilia Romagna Imola.

May 8 Miami Miami.

May 22 SPAIN Barcelona.

May 29 Monaco Monaco.

June 12 Azerbaijan Baku.

June 19 Canada Montreal.

July 3 UK Silverstone.

July 10 Austria Spielberg.

July 24 France Le Castellet.

July 31 Hungary Budapest.

August 28 Belgium Spa.

September 4 Netherlands Zandvoort.

September 11 Italy Monza.

September 25 Russia Sochi.

October 2 Singapore Singapore.

October 9 Japan Suzuka.

October 23 United States Austin.

October 30 Mexico Mexico City.

November 13 Brazil Sao Paulo.

November 20 Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *