Tuesday, August 9

FIFA 22 TOTY Voting: Finalists, Release Date, and Updates for the FUT Team of the Year

The Team of the Year (TOTY) is always one of the biggest promotions on the EA FIFA calendar and there are 80 players in the running to be part of this year’s FUT Team of the Year.

Vote officially opened on Monday, January 10 And it will run until January 17 with the results expected to be announced shortly thereafter.

Here you will find everything you need to know about the FIFA Team of the Year, how it works, when it is announced and why it is good news for players.

What is the EA FIFA Team of the Year?

The FUT Team of the Year is a special edition team of the best performing players from the previous calendar year. The EA FIFA 22 FUT Team of the Year will celebrate the best players of 2021 and those players will get significant in-game upgrades.

The 11 players chosen for the Team of the Year, as well as the fan-voted 12th player, will be among the highest-rated players in the game until the next edition of the game (FIFA 23) is released.

As a result, these players are very popular with many people saving their packages to open during the Team of the Year promotion in hopes of packing up one of these elite players.

This was last year’s TOTY and the 12th player with over 10 million fans casting votes according to EA Sports:

FIFA Team of the Year release date

According to FUTZone, a reputable source of information on FIFA 22 promotions, the team of the year is expected to be released starting Friday, January 21.

Also Read  NFL Week 10 Schedule: TV Coverage, Channels, and Scores from Every Soccer Game Today

Team of the Year is typically not released right away, with player batches revealed over the course of the week before the full TOTY and player number 12 are available in bundles at the end of the promo.

The finalists arrived between Friday, January 7 and Sunday, January 9, and voting officially opened on Monday, January 10. Here’s the schedule:

  • Friday, Jan 7: Finalists Announced: Attackers
  • Sat, Jan 8: Finalists Announced: Midfielders
  • Sunday January 9: Finalists Announced: Goalkeepers and Defenders
  • We, Jan. 10: Fan voting begins
  • We, Jan. 17: Fan voting closes
  • Friday, Jan twenty-one: Reported release date for TOTY

FUT Team of the Year Finalists

The FUT TOTY nominees were announced between January 7 and 9, with voting opening on Monday, January 10 and closing on Monday, January 17.

There are a total of 80 players on the various position lists (see below), but only 11 will make up the final Team of the Year with a 4-3-3 formation used.

Probable inclusions include Robert Lewandowski, who finished 2021 with more goals than any other player, while Lionel messi lifted the Ballon d’Or.

Gianluigi Donnarumma or Eduardo Mendy Both are contenders for the goalkeeper spot, with Donnarumma possibly having the upper hand after being named Player of the Tournament at Euro 2021 and winning the Yashin trophy.

Manchester City Defenders Ruben Dias Y Joao Cancelo are strong candidates to be part of the bottom line, while N´Golo Kanté he will be a popular selection as one of the midfielders after his exploits in the Champions League.

of Mohamed Salah | A strong start in 2021-22 should be enough to form the starting XI, but if not, they will likely include it in the vote for player number 12.

FUT Team of the Year Finalists: Goalkeepers (7)

FUT Team of the Year Finalists: Defenders (25)

Name Position Club National selection
David praise DF Real Madrid Austria
Jordi Alba DF Barcelona Spain
Trent Alexander-Arnold DF Liverpool England
César Azpilicueta DF Chelsea Spain
leonardo boucci DF Juventus (Piedmont Football) Italy
Joao Cancelo DF Manchester city Portugal
Giorgio Chiellini DF Juventus (Piedmont Football) Italy
Alphonso davies DF Bayern Munich Canada
Ruben Dias DF Manchester city Portugal
christian gunter DF sc freiburg Germany
Achraf hakimi DF Paris saint germain Morocco
Teo Hernandez DF AC Milan France
Hummels floor mats DF Borussia Dortmund Germany
simon kjaer DF AC Milan Denmark
Jules konde DF Seville France
Trademarks DF Paris saint germain Brazil
Jesus Navas DF Seville Spain
reigned DF LOSC Lille Mozambique
Christian romero DF Tottenham Argentina
antonio rudiger DF Chelsea Germany
Luke shaw DF United manchester England
Milan Skriniar DF Inter de Milan Slovakia
leonardo espinazzola DF AS Roma (Roma FC) Italy
Kieran trippier DF Newcastle united England
kyle walker DF Manchester city England

FUT Team of the Year Finalists: Midfielders (26)

Name Position Club National selection
Nicolas Barella MF Inter de Milan Italy
Jude Bellingham MF Borussia Dortmund England
casamiro MF Real Madrid Brazil
kevin de bruyne MF Manchester city Belgium
Luis Diaz MF Porto Colombia
Fabinho MF Liverpool Brazil
Nabil Fekir MF Real Betis France
Bruno fernandes MF United manchester Portugal
Phil Foden MF Manchester city England
Leon Goretzka MF Bayern Munich Germany
Jorge MF Chelsea Italy
N´Golo Kanté MF Chelsea France
Joshua Kimmich MF Bayern Munich Germany
Filip Kostic MF Eintracht Frankfurt Serbia
Manuel Locatelli MF Juventus (Piedmont Football) Italy
Marcos Llorente placeholder image MF Atletico Madrid Spain
Luka modric MF Real Madrid Croatia
Mason Mount MF Chelsea England
Thomas muller MF Bayern Munich Germany
Dani Olmo MF RB Leipzig Spain
Lucas Paqueta MF Lyon Brazil
Pedri MF Barcelona Spain
Declan Rice MF west ham England
Son heung min MF Tottenham South Korea
Marco Verratti MF Paris saint germain Italy
Florian wirtz MF bayer leverkusen Germany
Also Read  ICC World Cup T20 2021 schedule: full dates, times, TV channels, live broadcasts to watch all cricket matches in the US.

FUT Team of the Year Finalists: Strikers (22)

Name Position Club National selection
Karim Benzema FW Real Madrid France
Federico Chiesa FW Juventus (Piedmont Football) Italy
Jonathan David FW LOSC Lille Canada
Jack grealish FW Manchester city England
Erling haaland FW Borussia Dortmund Norway
Ciro Motionless FW Lazio (Lazio) Italy
Lorenzo Insigne FW Naples Italy
Harry kane FW Tottenham Hotspur England
Robert Lewandowski FW Bayern Munich Poland
Romelu lukaku FW Chelsea Belgium
Lautaro martinez FW Inter de Milan Argentina
Kylian Mbappé FW Paris saint germain France
Lionel messi FW Paris saint germain Argentina
Gerard Moreno FW Villarreal CF Spain
Neymar FW Paris saint germain Brazil
Mikel Oyarzabal FW Real society Spain
Dimitri payet MF Marseilles France
Cristiano Ronaldo FW United manchester Portugal
Mohamed salah FW Liverpool Egypt
Luis Suarez placeholder image FW Atletico Madrid Uruguay
Dusan Tadic FW Ajax Serbia
Dusan Vlahovic FW Fiorentina Serbia

SBC and team of the year updates

In addition to Team of the Year and Player # 12, additional upgraded players will be available through Squad Building Challenges (SBC) and Objectives.

These are usually TOTY Flashback Players, celebrating players who were on previous Team of the Year teams, or TOTY Player moments, awarded to players who had significant and memorable moments throughout the year.

These SBCs are generally available for a limited time only, while there also tends to be a special SBC for the TOTY kit which can only be redeemed during the Team of the Year promotion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.