Sunday, December 5

Formula 1 qualifying results: starting grid for the 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix

Mercedes gets the breaks for the break.

Lewis Hamilton takes pole position heading into Sunday’s race in Hungary, the 101st pole of his career. Mercedes secures the front row lock.

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Hamilton showed some skill for the game on Saturday: Heading into the outlap in Q3, he took his time moving around the track, forcing Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez to keep up. Perez couldn’t get to the line in time, while Verstappen simply managed to cross.

The Hungarian GP is the last race before the summer break, and if qualifying is any indication, then Sunday’s race could be quite, quite dramatic.

This is how they will line up this Sunday in Hungary:

Formula 1 starting eleven for the 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix

For the first time this season, George Russell was eliminated in Q1. Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz crashed in Q2, causing a red flag.

This is how they will line up:

PositionDriver (team)
1.Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2.Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
3.Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Four.Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
5.Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)
6.Lando Norris (McLaren)
7.Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
8.Esteban Ocon (Alpino)
9.Fernando Alonso (Alpine)
10.Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)
eleven.Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
12.Ride Lance (Aston Martin)
13.Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)
14.Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)
fifteen.Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
sixteen.Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)
17.George Russell (Williams)
18.Nicholas Latifi (Williams)
19.Nikita Mazepin (Haas)
DNQMick Schumacher (Haas)

What channel is the F1 race on Sunday?

  • Race: Hungarian Grand Prix
  • Date: Sunday, August 1, 2021
  • Television channel: ESPN
  • Live broadcast: WatchESPN, fuboTV

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast all of the 2021 F1 races in the United States using the Sky Sports broadcast, with some races heading to ABC later in the season.

Additionally, ESPN Deportes serves as the exclusive Spanish-language home for all 2021 F1 races in the US.

What time does the F1 race start on Sunday?

  • Date: Sunday July 18
  • Start time: 10 am ET

Sunday’s race start time at 10am ET means the 2021 British GP will start at 3pm local time. The start time in the hour means the lights are likely to go out just after 10am. ESPN’s pre-race show generally airs one hour before the start of the race.

Below is the full TV schedule for the weekend’s F1 events at the British GP.

DateEventTime (ET)television channel
Friday July 30Practice 105:30 amESPN2
Friday July 30Practice 29 p. M.ESPNU
Saturday July 31Practice 36 a. M.ESPN2
Saturday July 31Qualification9 a. M.ESPN2
Sunday August 1Race9 a. M.ESPN

Live broadcast of Formula 1 for the Hungarian Grand Prix

For those who don’t have a cable or satellite subscription, there are four main OTT TV streaming options that broadcast ESPN: fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV, and AT&T Now. Of the four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free trial options.

Below are the links to each one.

For those who have a cable or satellite subscription but aren’t in front of a TV, Formula 1 races in 2021 can be streamed live via phones, tablets, and other devices on the ESPN app with authentication.

Formula 1 Calendar 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a zaftig schedule of 23 races, starting with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28 and concluding with the usual Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 12.

The Canadian GP was canned as the country continues to grapple with coronavirus issues, with F1 adding the Styrian GP instead. The French GP advances a week until June 20.

The race originally scheduled for October 3 in Singapore was also canceled, and the Turkish GP rejoined the calendar for the same date. That race takes place on the Istanbul city circuit.

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for the second time in a row after an absence of 22 years. This year, the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will also make its debut at the Jeddah Street Circuit, scheduled for December.

DateRaceCourseStart time (ET)television channelWinner
28th MarchBahrain Grand PrixBahrain International Circuit11 a. M.ESPN2Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
April 18thGrand Prix of Emilia RomagnaEnzo and Dino Ferrari International Circuit9 a. M.TBDMax Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 2ndGrand Prix of PortugalAlgarve International Circuit10 a. M.ESPNLewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
May 9Spanish Grand PrixBarcelona-Catalonia Circuit9 a. M.ESPNLewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
may 23Monaco Grand PrixMonaco Circuit9 a. M.ESPN2Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 6thAzerbaijan Grand PrixBaku city circuit8 amESPNSergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 20thFrench Grand PrixCircuit Paul Ricard9 a. M.ESPN2Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 27thStyrian Grand PrixRed bull ring9 a. M.ESPNMax Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 4thAustrian Grand PrixRed bull ring9 a. M.ESPNMax Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 18Great Britain Grand PrixSilverstone Circuit10 a. M.ESPNLewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
August 1stHungarian Grand PrixHungaroring9 a. M.ESPNTBD
August 29Belgian Grand PrixCircuit of Spa-Francorchamps9 a. M.ESPN2TBD
September 5Dutch Grand PrixZandvoort Circuit9 a. M.ESPN2TBD
September 12Italian Grand PrixMonza National Circuit9 a. M.ESPN2TBD
September 26Russian Grand PrixSochi Autodrome8 amESPN2TBD
October 3Turkish Grand PrixIstanbul City CircuitTBDESPN2TBD
October 10thJapanese Grand PrixSuzuka International Racing Course1 a. M.ESPN2TBD
October 24thUnited States Grand PrixCircuit of the Americas3 pmABCTBD
31 OctoberGrand Prix of Mexico CityAutodromo Hermanos Rodriguez3 pmABCTBD
November 7Brazilian Grand PrixAutodromo José Carlos PaceMiddayESPN2TBD
November 21Australian Grand PrixAlbert Park Circuit1 a. M.ESPN NewsTBD
December 5thSaudi Arabian Grand PrixJeddah Street Circuit11 p. M.ESPN2TBD
December 12thAbu Dhabi Grand PrixYas Marina Circuit8 amESPN2TBD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *