Tuesday, April 20

How to Watch Mets Games Without Cable: Full TV Schedule, 2021 Opening Day Streams & More



Meet the Mets, meet the Mets, step up and … look at the Mets.

The 2021 New York Mets had a good offseason, acquiring a new owner, a new general manager, and Cleveland’s Francisco Lindor and Carlos Carrasco on their main move, joining an already talented group of guys.

While Carrasco is starting the season on the shelf, the Mets are the calmest pick of many people to take home the NL East. Health permitting, they have as much chance as anyone of being in the division mix by the end of the year.

For those die-hard Mets fans without the cable who want to watch the team’s game in the NL East, check out the viewing options below.

PLUS: Watch Mets games live on fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Mets opening day

  • Adversary: Washington Nationals
  • Time: 7:09 pm ET
  • Television channel: ESPN

The Mets begin their 2021 campaign on the road against the 2019 Washington Nationals champion, with Jacob deGrom taking the ball for the first game of the season.

DeGrom’s opponent will be Max Scherzer, entering the final year of his contract with Washington.

How to watch Mets games without cable

For those cutting the cord, there are a few options to enjoy Metropolitan baseball in 2021. MLB lockout restrictions apply where applicable:

– If you are in the market, fuboTV carries SportsNet NY (SNY), the RSN of the Mets, but blackout restrictions apply. That is, if you are in the New York market for SNY, you can watch Mets baseball on fuboTV. But, for those who are out of the market, they will not be able to watch the Mets games on the streaming service, as fuboTV will not offer the RSN out of the market.

Hulu live carries SNY, at a cost of $ 64.99 after the free trial.

– Within the market, AT&T TV it also carries the Mets and all the networks that broadcast nationally televised games: Fox, ESPN, MLB Network, FS1 and MLB Network. These are all part of the “Choice” package of the service for $ 84.99.

– Another alternative is YouTube TV, which also carries SNY on the market. You can subscribe to YouTube TV for $ 64.99, which includes SNY in its basic package.

– If you live outside of the New York TV market, you can watch games through MLB.TV. For $ 129.99 for the season, you can watch every game for all teams or $ 24.99 per month. You can also choose a single-team option for $ 109.99 per month. Please note that if you are inside the New York City market, the Met games will be blocked. Games will also be blocked if you live outside the Mets market, but within the market for teams the Mets are visiting.

– For nationally televised games, there are a few options with a few exceptions: fuboTV, SlingTV, AT&T TV, YouTube TV Y Hulu + Live Sports they all carry ESPN, MLB Network and FS1.

2021 Mets Schedule

The Mets start the 2021 season with a slew of NL East games, with 13 straight division games to start the year. The Mets also face 1986 World Series opponent the Red Sox in an inter-league showdown near the end of April.

Fans in the New York metropolitan area will be able to watch most of the Mets games on SNY, with some games televised nationally on FS1 and ESPN. You can also stream Mets games live with fuboTV, offering a seven-day free trial.

(All Eastern Hours).

Date Adversary First release television channel
Thursday April 1 in the nationals 7:09 pm ESPN
Saturday April 3 in the nationals 4:05 pm COURT
Sunday April 4 in the nationals 1:05 pm COURT
Monday April 5 in the Phillies 7:05 pm COURT
Tuesday April 6 in the Phillies 7:05 pm ESPN
Wednesday April 7 in the Phillies 4:05 pm COURT
Thursday April 8 against the Marlins 1:10 pm SNY, MLB Network (OOM)
Saturday April 10 against the Marlins 1:10 pm COURT
Sunday April 11 against the Marlins 1:10 pm COURT
Monday April 12 against the Phillies 7:10 pm COURT
Tuesday April 13 against the Phillies 7:10 pm SNY, ESPN (OOM)
Wednesday April 14 against the Phillies 7:10 pm MLB Network
Thursday April 15 against the Phillies 12:10 pm SNY, MLB Network
Friday April 16 in Rockies 8:40 pm COURT
Saturday April 17 in Rockies 8:10 pm COURT
Sunday April 18 in Rockies 3:10 pm COURT
Tuesday April 20 in Cubs 7:40 pm ESPN
Wednesday April 21 in Cubs 7:40 pm COURT
Thursday April 22 in Cubs 7:40 pm COURT
Friday April 23 vs. Nationals 7:10 pm COURT
Saturday April 24 vs. Nationals 4:05 pm FS1
Sunday April 25 vs. Nationals 1:10 pm COURT
Tuesday April 27 against Red Sox 7:10 pm SNY, ESPN (OOM)
Wednesday April 28 against Red Sox 6:40 pm COURT
Friday April 30 in the Phillies 7:05 pm SNY, MLB Network (OOM)




www.sportingnews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *