Sunday, December 3

Javier Vega and the Alonso-Pérez couple win the prologue of the Baja TT Dehesa Extremadura

One of the participating vehicles in the prologue stage. / TODAY


Thousands of people have enjoyed the first stage and the podium ceremony in the Plaza Alta de Badajoz

Javier Vega Puerta on motorcycles and the couple made up of Daniel Alonso and Adrián Pérez on cars have been proclaimed winners of the first stage -Trophy In Memoriam José Luis Ascarza- of the VI Baja TT Dehesa Extremadura edition that began this Friday in the city of Badajoz.

Vega, from the Yamaha team and with a time of 04:20.600, has managed to set the best mark, closely followed by Albert Martí García, from the Husqvarna team and Lorenzo Santolino Sánchez, from the Sherco team, who have finished in second and third position , respectively and have recorded the same time. Specifically a mark of 04:21.300.

In cars, with a time of 04:11.500, the Ford Ranger of Daniel Alonso Villarón and his co-driver Adrián Pérez Fernández has obtained the best time in the FIA ​​European Cup Cross Country Bajas category, four seconds ahead of the next competitor, the Mini JCW of the Portuguese Joao Ferreira and David Monteiro who have obtained a time of 04:15.500. Edgar Manuel Lima Condenso and Carlos Manuel Silva finished third, aboard the Fordo MO EXR05 Proto with a time of 04:18.200.

An assist during the stage. /


The Alonso–Pérez couple have also led the prologue stage in the all-terrain vehicle category of the Spanish TT Rally Championship. In second place, Santiago Carnicer Colomer and Miguel Ángel Lázaro Pedrero, also aboard a Ford Ranger, obtained a time of 04:25.700, three tenths less than the Toyota Hilux Overdrive of Félix Macías Diéguez and José Luis Conde Lamela, who have finished the stage in 04:26.000.

Also Read  Anatomy of a Scandal review – none of these characters speak like human beings | Television

SSV vehicles

In the category of SSV vehicles valid for the Spanish TT Rally Championship, the Maverick X3 X RS Turbo-R of Cristian Gil Rodríguez and Sergio Mateo Trullenque have managed to finish the prologue with a time of 04:45.700, followed by the Maverick X3 of Guillermo Gómez Merchán and Jesús Ángel Hernández Argudo who have recorded a time of 04.54.100.

Federico Guillermo Mogni and David Aguado Fernández finished third with a time of 04:57.000 aboard their Polaris RZR XP Turbo. In addition, in the T8 category of the Spanish TT Rally Trophy, the Suzuki Grand Vitara of Jorge Rivera García and Daniel Rivera de la Red led the first stage with a time of 05:36.000, followed by José Vidaña Moyano and Sergio Fernández García, who have finished with a mark of 05:54.600 with their Toyota Land Cruiser (KZJ90). It is the same vehicle as the third classified, Santiago Bravo Hernández and Rafael Verdugo Velón who have obtained a time of 06:27.800.

A participating /


This Saturday, April 30, there will be more than 300 kilometers of competition that will be run through the municipalities of Alconchel, Higuera de Vargas, Zahínos, Valencia de Mombuey, Villanueva del Fresno, Cheles, and the limits of Lake Alqueva. A 100% pasture stage where the teams will face tough terrain, with very difficult navigation.

The stage will start at 8:30 am in the case of motorcycles and at 11:00 am in the car category with departure and arrival in Alconchel. The public will be able to enjoy the show in various enclosed and completely safe areas located at the start and in the municipalities of Higuera de Vargas, Zahínos, Valencia del Mombuey, Villanueva del Fresno and Cheles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *