Saturday, June 25

NASCAR New Hampshire lineup: starting order, pole for Sunday’s race without qualifying

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway was established by applying the statistical formula that NASCAR is using for the majority of series races in 2021.

Driver starting positions for Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 (3 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) were based on four factors:

  • Final position of the driver from the previous race (25 percent)
  • Final position of car owner from previous race (25 percent)
  • Team Owner’s Point Rating (35 percent)
  • Fastest lap of the previous race (15 percent)

NASCAR is conducting qualifying and practice for just eight Cup Series races in the 2021 season. The remaining sessions will be held at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in August and in Phoenix for the ending Championship 4 race. the season in November.

Below is the starting lineup, which was established without qualifying, for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway’s 1,058-mile oval.

MORE: Watch Sunday’s NASCAR race live on fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Who won pole for the NASCAR race at New Hampshire?

Kyle Busch, who has won three times at New Hampshire in the Cup Series, will be on pole for Sunday’s race. This is his first pole win of the season. He finished second behind his brother, Kurt Busch, last weekend at Atlanta and his No. 18 Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing team is third in the points standings after 21 races.

Next to him in the front row will be his JGR teammate Martin Truex Jr., whose No. 19 team is seventh in the standings. Truex came home third in Atlanta.

Also Read  Narcís Sala, half a century of life

The second row will feature the Chevrolets of defending series champion Chase Elliott (third) and Kurt Busch (fourth).

Series points leader Denny Hamlin will start sixth. The driver of the No. 11 JGR car is still looking for his first win of the year.

NASCAR starting lineup in New Hampshire

NASCAR used a mathematical formula to establish the starting lineup for Sunday’s race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Foxwoods Casino Resort 301. 37 cars were entered for the race.

Pos. Start Driver Car No. Team
1 Kyle busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
two Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Chase elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kurt busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
5 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Denny Hamlin eleven Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Ryan blaney 12 Penske Team
8 Tyler reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
9 Christopher bell twenty Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Kyle larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
eleven Brad Keselowski two Penske Team
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Austin dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Matt DiBenedetto twenty-one Wood Brothers Racing
fifteen Joey logano 22 Penske Team
sixteen William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Chris buescher 17 Roush Fenway racing
18 Bubba wallace 2. 3 23XI Races
19 Chase briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
twenty Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
twenty-one Cole custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
22 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
2. 3 Michael McDowell 3. 4 Front row motorsports
24 Erik jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
25 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
26 Corey lajoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsports
28 Ryan newman 6 Roush Fenway racing
29 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
30 Justin haley 77 Spire Motorsports
31 Daniel Suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
32 BJ McLeod 78 Live fast motor sports
33 Garrett smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
3. 4 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
35 Josh bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
36 what houff 00 StarCom Racing
37 James davison fifteen Rick Ware Racing
Also Read  Dean Boxall: reaction from Ariarne Titmus coach, celebration after victory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.