Friday, January 21

What channel is Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 on tonight? How to watch, buy UFC 264 on pay-per-view



Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier meet for the third and probably last time of their careers Saturday at UFC 264. Although there is no championship belt on the line for the lightweight fight, the best is:

According to UFC President Dana White, the winner of McGregor-Poirier 3 will face lightweight champion Charles Oliveira, challenging him for his belt. McGregor, 32, hasn’t held the lightweight belt since 2016; a win on Saturday, then, would further cement him as one of the best fighters the UFC has ever seen.

But first he has to go through Poirier (again).

The two fighters have traded TKO victories with each other, with McGregor (22-5) taking the first win at UFC 178 in 2014. Poirier (27-6-1) returned the favor with a second-round TKO in the rematch in the UFC. 257, though his victory came a round later than McGregor’s.

Let’s see how Saturday’s trilogy fight unfolds:

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 264 PPV, exclusively on ESPN +

What channel is UFC 264?

  • First preliminaries: ESPN / ESPN +
  • Preliminaries: ESPN / ESPN +
  • Principal card: ESPN + (pay per event)

The UFC 264 main card will air on ESPN +, although the event will be pay-per-view. The first preliminaries and preliminaries can be seen on ESPN or ESPN +.

What time does Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier start?

  • First preliminaries: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
  • Preliminaries: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • Principal card: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT
  • McGregor vs. Poirier 3: 12:15 am ET / 9:15 pm PT

The preliminaries and preliminaries are expected to begin at 6 pm and 8 pm ET, respectively. The main card is scheduled to begin at 10 p.m. ET, and McGregor-Poirier 3 will take place shortly after midnight.

How much does UFC 264 cost in PPV?

  • Date: Saturday July 10
  • Network: ESPN + (pay per event)

The main card broadcasts only on ESPN +, with a pay-per-view price to boot:

  • For current annual subscribers, the price is $ 69.99 on the ESPN + app.
  • Current monthly subscribers can get UFC 264 and an upgraded package at a discounted rate of $ 84.99. They can also buy the event itself for $ 69.99.
  • New subscribers will be able to choose a recurring annual subscription and the PPV for $ 89.98, a saving of more than 30 percent.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and package options with the ESPN + platform.

UFC 264 Fight Card

First preliminaries

  • Jennifer Maia vs. Jessica Eye (women’s flyweights)
  • Omari Akhmedov vs. Brad Tavares (middleweights)
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs. Jerome Rivera (flyweights)
  • Hu Yaozong vs. Alen Amedovski (middleweights)

Preliminaries

  • Carlos Condit vs. Max Griffin (welterweights)
  • Niko Price vs. Michael Pereira (welterweights)
  • Ryan Hall vs. Ilia Topuria (featherweight)
  • Trevin Giles vs. Dricus Du Plessis (middleweights)

Principal card

  • Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor (lightweights)
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Stephen Thompson (welterweights)
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Greg Hardy (heavyweights)
  • Irene Aldana vs. Yana Kunitskaya (women’s bantamweight)
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Kris Moutinho, (bantamweight)




www.sportingnews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share
Share