Sunday, June 26

What channel is Liverpool vs. Real Madrid on? TV coverage, where to watch UEFA Champions League final


The most anticipated game of the 2021-22 season is nearly here with Liverpool to play Real Madrid in the UEFA Champions League final on May 28.

This year’s decider will take place in Paris at the Stade de France but will attract viewers from every corner of the world.

Both clubs have tasted Champions League success quite recently and enjoyed strong seasons at home in England and Spain respectively.

Finals such as these never fail to deliver some drama and Liverpool vs. Real Madrid looms as an unmissable match.

MORE: Champions League prize money 2022

The Sporting News wraps up where and when you can watch the UCL final from various places around the world.

What channel is Liverpool vs. Real Madrid on?

Country kick-off time TV-channel streaming
Australia May 29, 05:00 (AEST) 9gem Stan Sport
Canada May 28, 15:00 (ET) DAZN
Hong Kong May 29, 03:00 (HKT) beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect
India May 29, 00:00 (IST) sony sports SonyLIV
Malaysian May 29, 03:00 (MYT) beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect
new zealand May 29, 07:00 (NZST) SparkSport
singapore May 29, 03:00 (SGT) beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect
UK May 28, 20:00 (BST) BT Sport 1/BT Sport Ultimate BT Sport app/BT Sport YouTube
USES May 28: 15:00 (ET) CBS (EN), Univision/TUDN (ESP) fuboTV/Paramount+

Australia: Fans Down Under can watch the finale for free on TV via 9Gem or on the streaming service Stan Sport.

Canada: As with all Champions League matches in Canada, the final will be streamed live and on demand via DAZN.

Also Read  Suspect in Gretchen Whitmer kidnapping plot to plead guilty

Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore: For fans in these countries, beIN Sports is the place to find all of the action.

India: Sony Sports will show the Champions League final on TV in India, while SonyLIV will stream the match.

New Zealand: Kiwis can tune into the game via streaming service Spark Sport.

UK: The Champions League final will be available on BT Sport 1 and BT Sport Ultimate for subscribers. It will also be shown free-to-air for Virgin Media customers on channel 532.

The BT Sport app will stream the Champions League final for subscribers. Additionally, a free live stream will be available on the BT Sport website and YouTube channel.

USES: The match will be available on TV via CBS (in English), and Univision and TUDN (Spanish) and all three channels are available to stream on fuboTV, which is available to new users on a free trial.

The match will also be streamed on Paramount+ for subscribers.

When was the last time Liverpool and Real Madrid won the Champions League?

Liverpool have won the UEFA Champions League most recently out of the two clubs when they defeated Tottenham 2-0 in the 2019 final.

The year before that Real Madrid were triumphant after downing the Reds 3-1.

That title was Real Madrid’s third straight and fourth in the space of just five years but they have failed to make another final since their 2018 victory.

MORE: Looking back at the 2018 Real Madrid-Liverpool Champions League final

Prior to 2019, Liverpool’s other most recent UCL success came in 2005 when they came from three goals down to beat AC Milan on penalties.

Also Read  Everton v Boreham Wood in FA Cup, Burnley, Conte, Kepa, Milan derby

Real Madrid and Liverpool also faced off in the 1980 final with the Reds winning 1-0 on that occasion.




www.sportingnews.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.