Tuesday, October 19

When is the next Formula 1 race? F1 calendar, date, start time for the 2021 Belgian Grand Prix

Waiting is the hardest part of Formula 1.

After a couple of dramatic races at Silverstone and the Hungaroring, Formula 1 drivers are heading into a much-needed summer break, with three weeks off until the next race on the F1 calendar.

With Lewis Hamilton clinching two podium finishes at the British GP and the Hungarian GP, ​​he once again sits at the top of the drivers’ championship table; however, the victories were not without history.

Hamilton collided with Max Verstappen at Silverstone, causing the Red Bull driver to crash into the wall. A 10-second penalty did not prevent Hamilton from taking the victory, his eighth in a row at the circuit. In Hungary, Mother Nature played the antagonist: a wet track with the traffic lights turned off forced several drivers to leave and caused great damage to others. Verstappen’s car survived the accident, but the damage was insurmountable.

Alpine rider Esteban Ocon won the race, while Hamilton roared back to take third place, and then second after Sebastian Vettel was disqualified.

Time to catch your breath. Here’s what you need to know about the upcoming F1 race:

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Is there a Formula 1 race today?

  • Upcoming F1 race: Belgian Grand Prix
  • Date: Sunday August 29
  • Turn off the lights: 9 am ET

In a word: Spa.

F1 drivers head to Belgium for Round 12 of the 2021 FIA Formula 1 World Championship on August 29, with the unofficial second half of the year coming from the fan-favorite track.

In 2020, Lewis Hamilton took the highest step at the Belgian GP, ​​with Valtteri Bottas and Max Verstappen filling the podium behind him.

Formula 1 Calendar 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a 22-race schedule, starting with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28 and concluding with the customary Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 12.

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for the second time in a row after a 22-year absence. This year, the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will also make its debut at the Jeddah Street Circuit, scheduled for December.

The Australian Grand Prix, originally scheduled for November 21, has been canceled. Several options are on the table to take your place.

The Singapore GP was canceled in early June, and the Turkish Grand Prix took its place the same weekend.

All the time of the East.

Date Race Course Start time television channel Winner
28th March Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11 a. M. ESPN2 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
April 18th Grand Prix of Emilia Romagna Enzo and Dino Ferrari International Circuit 9 a. M. TBD Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 2nd Grand Prix of Portugal Algarve International Circuit 10 a. M. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Barcelona-Catalonia Circuit 9 a. M. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
may 23 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit 9 a. M. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 6th Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku city circuit 8 am ESPN Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 20th French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard 9 a. M. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 27th Styrian Grand Prix Red bull ring 9 a. M. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 4th Austrian Grand Prix Red bull ring 9 a. M. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 18 Great Britain Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10 a. M. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
August 1 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 a. M. ESPN Esteban Ocon (Alpino)
August 29 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps 9 a. M. ESPN2 TBD
September 5 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort Circuit 9 a. M. ESPN2 TBD
September 12 Italian Grand Prix Monza National Circuit 9 a. M. ESPN2 TBD
September 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrome 8 am ESPN2 TBD
October 3 Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul parks circuit TBD TBD TBD
October 10th Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Racing Course 1 a. M. ESPN2 TBD
October 24th United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 pm ABC TBD
31 October Grand Prix of Mexico City Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3 pm ABC TBD
November 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo José Carlos Pace Midday ESPN2 TBD
December 5th Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Street Circuit 11 p. M. ESPN2 TBD
December 12th Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 am ESPN2 TBD


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *